Educational Foundation » Educational Foundation

Educational Foundation

The Foundation was formed in 2013 and attained status as a 501(c)(3) charitable organization in 2014. The Foundation operates independent of the school district and offers mini grants to staff and volunteers who desire funding for unique educational experiences for Durand students.  The mission of the foundation is to partner with the community to enhance educational opportunities for Durand Area School students.

The Foundation Board of Directors:

Jan Harper, Chair

Kari Landris, Vice-Chair

Roger Zick, Treasurer

Teresa McKay, Secretary

Merrie Jones

Jennifer Huff

Mark Pancheck

Monica Garske

Sharon Patsey

Leslie Telford

Superintendent, Craig McCrumb